2024 AGM Recap
May 9, 2024

Heritage Co-op was happy to welcome 68 voting Members along with 9 guests to our 95th Annual General Meeting, hosted on the evening of May 1, 2024. The meeting took place at the Minnedosa Community Conference Centre and a virtual option was also made available for attendance via Webex. An equity allocation of $6.6 million was announced from which a $3.3 million cash repayment will be made to Members.

Three positions on the Board were elected at the meeting each for a three year term. The successful candidates were Gerald Cathcart, Mel Birmingham, and Lorrinda McMillan. Mel was re-elected to his position and Gerald and Lorrinda were welcomed as new Directors. The annual re-organizational meeting of the Board was held following the AGM. Ian Gerrard was elected President, Allison Noto was elected Vice-President and Eric Bjornson was elected Secretary.

Discover more: